Monday, November 29, 2021

Best WASSCE students receives Varsity scholarships in Lagos

Two outstanding students have been awarded Varsity Scholarships by the Lagos Government, the students are Favour Anuoluwapo and Taiwo Muhammed, who emerged as the best students in the 2020 West African Senior Secondary Certificate Examinations, edugistblog learnt.

The award program occurred as the state government hosted students who also appeared as champions at different national and international science competitions.

A statement titled, ‘Lagos Awards Scholarship to Best WASSCE Students’, saw the State Commissioner for Education, Folasade Adefisayo, appreciating the students for their outstanding accomplishments, where she revealed that the state governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has approved varsity scholarships for Anuoluwapo and Muhammed who amassed Eight A’s and Seven A’s respectively at the 2020 WASSCE.

While she addressed the students at a ceremony held at the Ministry of Education, Secretariat, Alausa, Adefisayo pointed out that the students’ excellent performance was the conformity of the exceptional quality of the education system in the state.

Still, on the commending process, she applauded the various efforts of the students, emphasizing that one of the awardees, Olamide Marvelous, that represented the State at the African Leadership Academy competition, an international competition, rose, critical Thinker”.

According to her,

“This particular student has continued to make us proud as a State and our investment as a government in the education sector is no doubt yielding positive results”.

Alausa, Adefisayo added that the State Government has always been introducing various initiatives and innovations towards promoting and enhancing the educational system.

Meanwhile, the announcement of some of the other awardees was done by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Mr Abayomi Abolaji

He said;

“Vetland Senior Grammar School representatives, Ebere Divine and Olajide Akorede as well as Seidu Samuel of Brainfield College represented the State at the 2021 National Institute of Physics Competition and clinched the first position. While Oladipupo Marvelous of Government Technical College, Agindigbi, was adjudged the ‘Best Critical Thinker’ at the 2021 African Leadership Academy Competition, Seidu Samuel of Brainfield College also emerged second in the 2021 Oluwole Awokoya Chemistry Competition.”

meeky clicker
I am meeky clicker, I blog for education and tech. A crypto enthusiast and a Technology lover.
Latest news
Related news