The Tremendous Eagles of Nigeria interim head coach, Augustine Eguavoen, on Saturday named a 28-man squad for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations.

Naija Information reviews that the Nigeria Soccer Federation (NFF) disclosed the provisional record of gamers forward of the match holding in Cameroon subsequent month.

Amongst these referred to as up are; Huesca’s Kelechi Nwakali, Union Berlin’s Taiwo Awoniyi, Almeria striker Sadiq Umar and in-form Watford ahead Emmanuel Dennis all made the lower.

There may be nonetheless no place for Venezia’s Tyronne Ebuehi within the Tremendous Eagles squad.

Nigeria will sort out Egypt, Guinea-Bissau and Sudan in group D on the 2021 AFCON.



Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); John Noble (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)


Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)


Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester Metropolis, England); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain)


Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain); Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany); Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Shabab Riyadh, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester Metropolis, England); Emmanuel Dennis (Watford FC, England).

Obtain NAIJA NEWS app:

Download Naija News App for Android

By admin